Hmm

On the one hand, HOLY NUT BALLS THIS IS FUCKING AWESOME! !!

On the other, HARDWARE HARDWARE HARDWARE!!!

On the foot, That controller looks cumbersome as fuck. And something is missing, I can’t quite put my finger on itHELLO THE FUCKING D-pad IS MISSING!! Naw,  I mean the real D-Pad. Not that N64 C-Button shit they got going on. For that local play function, you’re reduced to using the sticks which chaps my ass to no end, especially since that fugly “Pro” controller emphasizes the sticks in the dominant thumb position again. Its like Nintendo wants to phase out the D-Pad for the future.

Also for that 2play, I dont like how the buttons and sticks are positioned. 1 Joycon side has buttons in the middle of the controller, while the other has the stick in the center. Does that make sense from a design point? I can just see both players having to over-extend 1 thumb just to play anything properly. Unless the Joycons are super tiny.

The Wiimote is still the best damn Nintendo controller out there!

And more importantly,  are the games gonna be good? You cant keep relying on R.O.B. tactics to sell your consoles. And yes I know the amibos salvaged the Pii U, but even you Nintendo fans have to be sick of sub-par Nintendo games. I honestly believe the Pii U years were Nintendo’s absolute worst offerings. Everything they put for both Pii U and 3DS were just plain terrible and they ought to be ashamed of themselves. They even managed to fuck up Pokemon and Kirby
My only complaints so far are the shit controllers, but this is some slick tech they made here!

