Not even for… like another SF2 Port?

Well, I thought I’d be happy about something like this, but I’m not.

Why? Well there’s still Monster Hunter in Japan. THAT WILL SOLVE EVERYTHING!

………Yeah… I don’t think a twitter post is anything to worked up over, but considering the recent news of financial woes and lay offs going on in Europe, it’s only a matter of time before they get bought up by… like some pachinko company that will run them into the ground. I mean SNK and Sega went through it. Right? RIGHT?

I honestly don’t know how to feel about all of this. Capcom was one of the few Japanese devs that knew a little something about international appeal and pandered to their respective…. fighting game fans. But with Mega Man, Resident Evil, and Devil May Cry, those fans got completely shafted for the dipshits at SRK. Not to mention the countless bullshit like “we’ll give you this if you show your support by buying games you don’t want”. So in some part, I feel like they deserve this for all their lies, schemes, and overall greed, but another part of me says I still want my Mega Man, and they hold the IP for it.

PLEASE give DMC to Platinum if/when you go under. They need something that has a little bit of appeal.

